top of page
The choir of Arundel Cathedral performs music for Advent, Christmas and Epiphany under the direction of Elizabeth Stratford. The glorious acoustic of this magnificent building enhances the sound of both the choir and the splendid Hill instrument on the West gallery. The organ is played by Ian Ball and Jonathan Eyre.

Nativitas - Music for Advent Christmas & Epiphany

  • 1 O thou the central orbCharles Wood4:17
    2 Ave MariaJohann Sebastian Bach / Charles Gounod2:49
    3 Chorale Prelude “Wachet auf, rufft uns die Stimme” (organ)Johann Sebastian Bach3:59
    4 Ave MariaElizabeth Stratford4:48
    5I waited for the LordFelix Mendelssohn3:34
    6Matin Responsoryfrom Palestrina3:05
    7Ave Maria (organ)David Briggs3:46
    8O Holy NightAdolphe Adam5:38
    9Noël Nouveletarr Jonathan Eyre3:18
    10Adeste Fideles (organ)David Briggs2:33
    11O magnum mysteriumEdward-Rhys Harry4:47
    12Dormi JesuPeter Aston1:29
    13The Truth from abovearr Ralph Vaughan Williams3:33
    14Bethlehem DownPeter Warlock4:34
    15Chorale Prelude “In Dir ist Freude” (organ)Johann Sebastian Bach2:56
    16When Jesus our Lord - Say, where is he - There shall a starFelix Mendelssohn7:19
    17The Three KingsPeter Cornelius2:37
    18Omnes de Saba (organ)David Briggs3:41
    Total 68:48

Acclaim Productions Ltd - 2 Field Terrace, Worcester WR5 3BN UK - Mobile: +44 (0)7719 446014 -

bottom of page